New Hampshire Adjuster License Renewal & CE

Author: Ethan Peyton

This guide contains the costs, continuing education requirements, and links for New Hampshire adjuster license renewal.

This guide is for New Hampshire Residents and Designated Home State license holders. If you are renewing a non-resident license, scroll down to the non-resident section.

Resident Renewal

Continuing Education

CE Requirement | 24 credits

CE Cost | ~$49 + state fee

How to Renew Your New Hampshire Adjuster License

NH adjuster license renewal is a simple process. Essentially, you’ll just need to complete your CE requirements and submit your renewal application before the expiration date. This guide will walk you through the process step-by-step.

You can find your expiration date using the State Based Systems New Hampshire license lookup tool.

Step 1: New Hampshire Adjuster Continuing Education

The first step to renewing your New Hampshire adjuster license is to complete your continuing education requirements (CE).

The CE requirement for adjusters is: 24 credits, including 3 in ethics. 

If you hold a Workers’ Compensation Adjuster line, your CE must contain 10 hours of NH Work Comp law.

There are two ways to meet your continuing education requirements:

Take an Online CE Course

Online continuing education courses are the most common method to fill complete your CE. 

These are self-paced, video/text courses that fill your entire credit requirement. It’s the most simple and quick way to get the education you need. It’s also the most price-effective method.

Recommended

Check out our recommended CE course – $49 + state fee.

Take a Class at an Adjuster Event

It is less common to fill your entire continuing education requirement at live events.

Adjuster conferences, conventions, and other events often offer CE credits for attending classes at the event. 

The downside is that these classes generally only offer 1-4 credit hours each. It’s better to see these classes as more targeted training, rather than a reliable CE path.

Check out our Adjuster Events page to find events near you.

When to Take Continuing Education Courses

You can take continuing education courses any time during your two year license term. 

The New Hampshire Insurance Department recommends you finish your CE credits 7 or more days before your expiration date. This allows time for the course provider to submit proof of completion and for the state’s system to update. 

Note

Continuing education is easy to complete, but it’s also easy to forget. Don’t put it off until the last minute – late renewals are expensive!

Step 2: New Hampshire Adjuster License Renewal Application

Once you’ve completed your CE, you can submit your renewal application during the renewal window.

NHID will send you a renewal notice when the renewal window opens. This is generally 60-90 days before the expiration date.

If you’ve changed your mailing or email address since your last renewal, be sure to update your information in NIPR so you don’t miss any correspondence from the state.

Submit your renewal using NIPR.

The adjuster license renewal fee is: $75

New Hampshire Non-Resident Adjuster License Renewal

Non-Resident Renewal

Continuing Education

CE | Follow your home state

Renewing your non-resident New Hampshire adjuster license is simple. The process includes keeping your home state license in good standing, and applying for renewal before the expiration date.

Keeping your home state license in good standing essentially means keeping up with your continuing education and renewing on time.

If that’s in order, all you have to do is submit your New Hampshire non-resident adjuster license renewal.

Submit your renewal using NIPR.

The non-resident adjuster license renewal fee is: $75

License expiration dates from home states and non-resident states don’t often line up, so tracking all of your license data in a spreadsheet or calendar is a wise move.

Note

If your home state or designated home state doesn’t have a continuing education requirement (AZ, CT, HI, ME, MI, NY, SC, VT), you still need to complete CE to sustain your non-resident licenses.

The generally accepted solution to this issue is:

  1. Pick a state where you have a non-resident license, we’ll call this your “CE State
  2. Ensure your CE state has a sufficient CE requirement (24 credits)
  3. Complete continuing education for your CE state

Texas is the most common choice for CE State.

New Hampshire Adjuster License Late Renewal and Reinstatement

New Hampshire is unique in that there are no grace periods or late renewal periods. If you don’t renew by the expiration date, your license will be cancelled.

If you’ve let your license expire, you’ll need to apply for a new license. You can find those instructions on our New Hampshire Adjuster License guide.

If applying for a new license within 2 years of expiration, you’ll be assessed an additional $75 reinstatement fee along with the $75 application fee.

New Hampshire Adjuster License Renewal & CE FAQ

How much does it cost to renew an New Hampshire adjuster license?

For residents, the cost to renew an New Hampshire adjuster license is around $124 + state fees. This includes the CE course and renewal fee.
For non-residents, the cost to renew an New Hampshire adjuster license is around $75.

What are the continuing education requirements for the New Hampshire adjuster license?

The CE requirement for the New Hampshire adjuster license is: 24 credits, including 3 in ethics. If you hold a Workers’ Compensation Adjuster line, your CE must contain 10 hours of NH Work Comp law.

How do I check my CE credits in New Hampshire?

You can use the SBS New Hampshire license lookup tool to find your transcript of CE credits in New Hampshire.

What happens if I let my adjuster license expire in New Hampshire?

If your New Hampshire adjuster license expires, you’ll need to apply for a new license. There is an additional reinstatement fee of $75 if you apply for a new license within 2 years of the expiration date.
Find further details on our New Hampshire Adjuster License Renewal guide.